Calorie free cakes!

I like knitting cakes. I have no idea what the purpose of this is but I find them very relaxing. I made a plate of cakes for my grandmother last year, then a toilet roll holder in the shape of a birthday cake (complete with candle) for my friends 40th and my mother has put in a request for this christmas. These are my own pattern which I intend to write up at some point. I am especially pleased with the swirled icing with the strawberry on top, it looks far more decadent than the others.

img_8390

Leave a Reply

